Frequently Asked Questions

The NearlyFreeSpeech.NET FAQ (*)

Domain Registration (*)

Q. Why am I still paying for RespectMyPrivacy service on my expired domain?

The purpose of RespectMyPrivacy is to keep your contact information out of the public WHOIS database while still permitting you to be contacted if necessary. Expired domains persist in that database, complete with publicly visible contact information, for a really long time before they are finally deleted.

Once your domain is deleted, RespectMyPrivacy will be automatically cancelled.

To remove RespectMyPrivacy from your domain, see this FAQ entry.