Frequently Asked Questions

The NearlyFreeSpeech.NET FAQ (*)

Member Support (*)

Q. What are support hours and expected response times?

Our standard support hours are:

Monday - Friday
1pm - 9pm US Eastern time (10am - 6pm US Pacific time)
Saturday, Sunday & Holidays
3pm - 7pm US Eastern time (12pm - 4pm US Pacific time)

We do observe daylight saving time, although we think it's dumb and should be eliminated. If you're outside the US and want to see what time it is US Eastern time, Google will tell you.

During these times, we attempt to respond to all assistance requests and inquiries from subscription members with an average response time of under two hours. Complicated requests and asset transfers between memberships can sometimes take longer, and cancellations are typically only processed once a day.

Calling these our "standard" support hours is meant to indicate that we often respond to assistance requests and inquiries from subscription members outside these hours when we are able to do so; our goal is always to respond to member issues as quickly as possible.