When you sign up, we send a signup confirmation email. If that message bounces, then the membership is usually deleted within a day.
If the signup confirmation email doesn't bounce, but no one responds to it, it may linger for up to a week before being deleted.
If someone replies to a signup confirmation email from the address we sent it to, and the membership has never been accessed, we will manually delete the membership as time permits.
We will not manually delete a membership associated with one email address in response to inquiries from any other email address.
If you signed up with the correct email address, but that address is no longer valid, please see this entry instead.